Citroen
SpaceTourer
Van-based MPV · up to nine seats
- From
- £36,995
- Length
- 4,983mm
- Isofix
- 3
Seven seats as standard on every Grand, with sliding doors and petrol, diesel or plug-in hybrid power
Quick answer
Yes. Every Grand Tourneo Connect on Ford's UK price list has seven seats as standard (Titanium with petrol, diesel or plug-in hybrid power, and Active with diesel or plug-in hybrid), and the third row can be deleted at no cost; the shorter Tourneo Connect is listed only as a five-seater.
Best for School runs with young children and plenty of kit
The Ford Tourneo Connect 7-seater is the long Grand Tourneo Connect, a van-based people carrier that keeps 446 litres of boot space behind its third row on Ford's figures.
Choose a 1.5 EcoBoost petrol, a 2.0 EcoBlue diesel or a plug-in hybrid with up to 70.5 miles of electric range, all with automatic gearboxes. Carwow says the tall sliding side doors make fitting child seats in the middle row easy, but it rates the back pair of seats for children rather than adults.
| Body | Van-based MPV |
|---|---|
| Seats | 5 or 7 |
| Seat layout | 2-3-2 |
| Boot, 7 seats up | 446 litres |
| Boot, 5 seats up | 1,720 litres |
| Boot, maximum | 3,105 litres |
| Third row suits | Children |
| Sliding rear doors | Yes |
| Length | 4,853mm |
|---|---|
| Width without mirrors | 1,855mm |
| Width with mirrors | 2,100mm |
| Height | 1,835mm |
| Wheelbase | 2,970mm |
| Fuel, with seven seats | Petrol, diesel, plug-in hybrid |
| Gearbox | Automatic only |
| Price from | £36,530 |
| Towing, braked | 1,500kg |
| Euro NCAP | 5 stars (2021) |
| Electric-only range (plug-in hybrid) | Up to 71 miles |
With all seven seats in use the boot holds 446 litres, the joint 4th largest of the 11 van-based MPVs with a published boot figure and 11 litres more than the median. With five seats in use the boot holds 1,720 litres, rising to a maximum of 3,105 litres.
Ford Tourneo Connect boot space depends on whose figures you use. Ford quotes 446 litres behind the third row, 1,720 litres behind the second and 3,105 litres behind the front seats, and Auto Express repeats the 446 and 3,105 litre figures. Carwow gives much less: 322 litres with all seven seats up and 2,620 litres at most.
Ford does not state how it measured, so treat its numbers as the best case and check the space with your own pushchair or bags.
How it is measured Ford UK price list cargo volumes behind the third row, behind the second row and behind the front seats; the measurement method is not stated. Auto Express quotes the same 446 and 3,105 litres, while carwow gives 322 litres with seven seats up and 2,620 litres maximum.
At 4,853mm (4.85m, 15ft 11in) long, the Grand Tourneo Connect is 54mm shorter than the median van-based MPV, and the joint 7th shortest of the 16 van-based MPVs with a published length. It is 1,855mm wide without mirrors (2,100mm with them) and 1,835mm tall. The wheelbase, the distance between the front and rear axles, is 2,970mm.
Third row suitsChildren
Carwow says the back pair of seats is tighter than the middle row but still gives two children enough room for long journeys. Auto Express notes that reaching the third row means folding the middle seatback and then freeing the seat with a second, stiff lever, though it finds the space roomy once seated, with cupholders and a tray on one side. The tall sliding side doors make loading child seats into the middle row easy, according to carwow.
Carwow says the back pair of seats is tighter than the middle row but still gives two children enough room for long trips. Reaching them is the awkward part: Auto Express notes you fold the middle seatback, then free the seat with a second, stiff lever. Once seated it finds the space roomy, with cupholders and a tray on one side.
We could not confirm how many Isofix points the Grand has, so check the positions with a dealer if you need several child seats.
The plug-in hybrid can cover up to 71 miles on electric power alone.
Gearbox: automatic only.
| Version | Fuel | Power | Gearbox | Seven seats | Electric range |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1.5 EcoBoost 115PS | Petrol | 115PS | Automatic | Yes | Not published |
| 2.0 EcoBlue 122PS | Diesel | 122PS | Automatic | Yes | Not published |
| 1.5 EcoBoost PHEV 150PS | Plug-in hybrid | 150PS | Automatic | Yes | 71 miles |
From£36,530
Grand Tourneo Connect Titanium 1.5 EcoBoost 115PS with the 7-speed automatic, from Ford's UK price list effective 28 July 2026: £35,040 RRP plus first-year VED, number plates and registration gives £36,530 on the road. Carwow lists the same £36,530 RRP. The 2.0 EcoBlue diesel starts at £37,780 and the plug-in hybrid at £39,135.
Prices checked October 2026.
5 stars from Euro NCAP, tested in 2021.
The DVSA lists 4 recalls for the Grand Tourneo Connect:
15 June 2026 · Ref R/2026/237 · 1 vehicles
Transit Courier: Diesel DV-Neo Engine Coolant Pump Update
Affected vehicles may have been repaired using a coolant pump with a potential issue. This issue may lead to incorrect engine timing resulting in an engine failure causing a sudden loss of power without prior warning. The engine cannot be restarted.
Remedy: Check and replace the water pump and timing belt if necessary.
Built 24 February 2022 to 24 February 2022
5 June 2025 · Ref R/2025/197 · 1,543 vehicles
25S34 Tourneo Connect - Potential Front Entertainment Control Module (FEM) Screen Freezing
Affected vehicles could potentially have the Front Entertainment Control Module (FEM) screen freezing. The issue could increase the risk of missing persons or obstacles behind the vehicle when reversing with a frozen rear-view camera picture.
Remedy: Update the FEM software and perform a verification process. Replace the FEM if necessary.
Built 19 October 2023 to 25 March 2024
10 December 2024 · Ref R/2025/007 · 84 vehicles
24S69 - Tourneo Connect Transt Connect - Potential leaky screw connection in the brake circuit
Affected vehicles potentially have a leaking screw connection in the rear left brake circuit. There is potential for the brake system to lack hydraulic pressure resulting in longer brake pedal travel and reduced brake performance.
Remedy: Replace the affected part.
Built 4 August 2024 to 27 August 2024
8 November 2022 · Ref R/2022/327 · 3 vehicles
The lower control arm might not meet manufacturing specification due to missing weld seams
There is a possibility the lower control arm might not meet manufacturing specification due to missing weld seams. In the event of the lower control arm not meeting specification this could potentially lead to a lower arm failure. If this happens the user may experience potential limited steerability causing a hazard to vehicle occupants and to other road users.
Remedy: Visual inspection of affected parts . Any vehicle that has failed this inspection will have the affected part replaced.
Built 23 June 2022 to 27 June 2022
Recall data updated 4 October 2026. Ask a dealer to check a specific car by its registration.
Our verdict The Grand Tourneo Connect is a tall, van-based seven-seater with sliding doors and petrol, diesel or plug-in hybrid power. Its third row suits children, and reaching it takes two levers.
At 4,853mm long, 1,855mm wide without mirrors (2,100mm with them) and 1,835mm tall, the Grand is a long, upright van-based MPV. Ford rates the petrol and diesel to tow 1,500kg braked and quotes 1,400kg for the short-wheelbase plug-in hybrid.
Ford's model page still mentions a 6-speed manual and a 102PS diesel, but the July 2026 price list offers only automatic gearboxes and the 122PS diesel, so go by the price list when you order. For other options with this layout, see 7-seaters with sliding doors.
Citroen
Van-based MPV · up to nine seats
Volkswagen
Van-based MPV · seven seats
Citroen
Van-based MPV · seven seats
Citroen
Van-based MPV · seven seats
446 litres with all seven seats in use, 1,720 litres with five seats in use and a maximum of 3,105 litres.
The Ford Grand Tourneo Connect is 4,853mm long (4.85m, 15ft 11in), 1,855mm wide without its mirrors and 1,835mm tall.
Not comfortably. The third row is best kept for children.
Yes. With seven seats you can have plug-in hybrid versions, and the plug-in hybrid's electric-only range is up to 71 miles.
The Grand is the long version and the only one with seven seats on Ford's UK price list; the shorter Tourneo Connect is listed only as a five-seater.
The Grand's plug-in hybrid is quoted at 70.5 miles of electric range, against 72.8 miles for the shorter model (Ford UK, Auto Express).
They are closely related. Auto Express says the Grand Tourneo Connect's five-star Euro NCAP rating from 2021 was earned by the Volkswagen Caddy and carries over because both use the same safety equipment. Compare it with the VW Caddy 7-seater before you decide.
Sources Ford UK, carwow, Auto Express, DVSA